Skip to main content

European Alumni Chapter

Upcoming Events


Save the Date
2020 European Alumni Chapter Reunion

June 19-20, 2020
Madrid, Spain
 

Welcome Reception
Friday, June 19, 2020
8:30 p.m.
Casa Suecia (lower terrace)
Calle Marqués de Casa Riera, 4
28014 Madrid

Academic Program
Saturday, June 20, 2020
9:30 a.m. | Check In
10 a.m. | Program
1 p.m. | Lunch
Garrigues Corporate Headquarters
Hermosilla, 3
28001 Madrid

Topic
The Role of the GC
: Dario Werthein GABELLI’91, Director, Werthein Group, Chair of the Board of Trustees, World ORT
Maintaining Relationships with GC’s: Antonio Garrigues Walker, Honorary Chairman, Garrigues
What Clients Want:   
Jan Heinemann ’18, General Counsel, Adidas
Timo Spitzer, Head of Legal Corporate & Investment Banking- Germany, Austria and Switzerland, Banco Santander, S.A.
Adelina Ferrara ’97, Executive Director, Deutsche Bank
Yoram Elkaim ’01, Head of Legal for Europe, Middle East & Africa, Google
Moderated by Dean Matthew Diller

Dinner
Saturday, June 20, 2020
8:30 p.m.
Saporem Ventura
Calle Ventura de La Vega 5
28014 Madrid, Spain

Click here for a list of suggested hotels in Madrid.

 

European Chapter President
Rosa Giovanna Barresi '05
European Chapter Vice President
Riccardo Ciullo
European Chapter Past President
Alex Brennan '03

View Photos from past European Chapter Alumni Reunions
2019 (Naples, Italy)
2018 (Berlin, Germany)
 

Delegates

Germany/Switzerland
Sven Kohlmeier (Berlin)
info@ra-kohlmeier.de

Anne Grewlich '00 (Frankfurt)
Anne.Grewlich@ashurst.com

David Adler '11 (Hamburg)
davidadler@quinnemanuel.com

Claudia Geercken (Munich)
claudia.geercken@roedl.com

Daniel Kuepfer '15 (Zurich)
daniel.kuepfer@baerkarrer.ch

Mathis Hafner '13 (Basel)
mathis.hafner@gmail.com

Austria
Katharina Binder '09 (Vienna)
kathi.binder@gmail.com

Hungary
Balazs Csuday '08 (Budapest)
bcsuday@gmail.com

Kara Irwin '10 (Budapest)
kirwin@molnarinternational.com

Erika Papp '95 (Budapest)
erika.papp@cms-cmno.com

France
Nadine Kari '16 (Paris)
Nadine.Kari@skadden.com

Clemence Prevot '16 (Paris)
prevotclemence@gmail.com

Audrey Prigent '16 (Paris)
prigent.aud@gmail.com

United Kingdom
Alex Brennan ’03 (London)
alexjbrennan@gmail.com

Adelina Ferrara ’97 (London)
adelina.ferrara@jpmchase.com

Giuseppe Giusti ’10 (London)
GGI@dmws.com

Lorenzo Pasculli '11 (London)
lorenzo.pasculli@gmail.com

Tara Waters '07 (London)
tlwaters@gmail.com

Katharina Koch-Duell  '10 (London)
katharina.kochduell@gmail.com

Ireland
Jessica Nowlan '09 (Dublin)
jessicaenowlan@gmail.com

Scandinavia
Ketil Ramberg '09 (Oslo)
ketil.ramberg@steenstrup.no

Benelux
Cedric Burton '07 (Brussels)
cburton@wsgr.com

Sara van Mourik (Amsterdam)
sara.vanmourik@cliffordchance.com

Marion Finzi '09 (Luxembourg)
marion.finzi@cliffordchance.com

Christina Marshall '98 (Brussels)
christina.marshall@oracle.com

Sufian Bataineh '16 (Luxembourg)
sufian.bataineh@rutsaertlegal.com

Northeast Europe
Juraj Alexander '09 (Prague)
duroalex@gmail.com

Southeast Europe
Nina Laskarin '10 (Croatia)
nina.laskarin@gmail.com

George Sotiropoulos '10 (Athens)
sotgior@gmail.com

Alexandru Lazar (Bucharest)
al@intlaw.eu

Italy
Francesca Ferrari '10
mfrancesca.ferrari@gmail.com

Federica Pietrogrande '09
federicapietrogrande@gmail.com

Renato Alfano (Palermo)
alfanorenato85@gmail.com

Pierantonio Musso '10
p.musso@gmail.com

President: Rosa Barresi '05 (Rome)
rgbarresi@gmail.com

Mauro Squitieri' 09 (Naples/Salerno)
masquitieri@gmail.com 

Paolo Andrea Ossola '11 (Turin)
paolossola@hotmail.com

Mario Contessa LLM '13 (Milan)
mario.contessa1@gmail.com

Spain
Vice President: Riccardo Ciullo (Barcelona)
rc@ipwisely.com

Fernando Maimon '12 (Barcelona)
fernando.maimon@gmail.com

Dr. Cristina Hernandez-Marti Perez (Barcelona)
cristina@hernandez-marti.com

Iceland
Maria Kristjandottir
mariakristjans@gmail.com

Serbia
Dejana Ljuboja '20
dljuboja@fordham.edu

 

Roger Goebel International Alumni Award

The Roger Goebel International Alumni recognizes and honors an international alumnus/alumna of Fordham Law School who has demonstrated extraordinary service, commitment, and dedication to Fordham Law School.

2018
Wolfgang Schönig ’09, Founding FLAA European Chapter President

2019
Raymond J. Dowd ’91

Alumni Relations

Fordham University School of Law
Alumni Relations
150 West 62nd Street | 8th Floor
New York, NY 10023

Tel: 212-636-6806

Fax: 212-636-6958

Email: lawalumni@law.fordham.edu