Skip to main content

Feerick Center for Social Justice

AEP - 10th Anniversary - Banner

                                                                 REGISTER ONLINE 

December 2, 2019
1:00 PM – 5:00 PM
Reception to Follow 
Click HERE to Download the Program. [To Be Posted]

Fordham University School of Law 
150 West 62nd Street
Costantino Room
New York, NY 10023

Fordham Law School’s Feerick Center for Social Justice and Dean Matthew Diller are proud to honor judicial and bar leaders and their decade-long commitment to the Attorney Emeritus Program:

Hon. Janet DiFiore
Chief Judge of the State of New York
Keynote Speaker

Former Chief Judge Jonathan Lippman 
Of Counsel, Latham & Watkins, LLP

Judy Perry Martinez
American Bar Association President

Hon. Edwina G. Mendelson
New York State Deputy Chief Administrative Judge for Justice Initiatives

Over the past decade, the Feerick Center, in collaboration with the Office of Court Administration, has recruited, placed and supported hundreds of experienced lawyers in pro bono positions where they provide civil legal assistance to low-income New Yorkers.

On December 2, Chief Judge DiFiore, Judge Lippman and Judge Mendelson will lead a program that will address New York’s Attorney Emeritus Program experiences, community volunteer mobilization and the impact of volunteerism with panels of experts and participating Attorney Emeritus organizations and volunteers. 

Presently, 44 states support an Attorney Emeritus Program; we are privileged to announce that ABA President Martinez will share her national perspective with us.

This event is co-sponsored by:

  • Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
  • Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
  • Latham & Watkins LLP,
  • Proskauer Rose LLP
  • Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher, & Flom LLP


The organizers and most especially Fordham Law School’s Feerick Center for Social Justice express their thanks to the co-sponsors for their generous support of this event.

For questions about the event, please contact Daniella Torres, 2019-2020 AmeriCorps VISTA Member and Greater NYC AEP Coordinator, at or 212-636-6708.